16,000 5* REVIEWS | FREE EU SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER €30

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

This summer's hottest reads

There are very few things in life better than getting stuck into a good book and whiling away the hours! Now that Summer is here we asked our friends at Books That Matter to give us the low down on this summer's hottest reads. 

Step aside Hot Girl Summer, at Books That Matter, we’re committed to celebrating all things bookish with a mix of our hottest reads for the summer. Whether you’ve booked a staycation, or are simply taking a picnic to the park, don’t forget to grab a book and go! Looking for some inspiration? We’ve got you covered…

The Mercies - Kiran Millwood Hargrave


For fans of Margaret Atwood & Naomi Alderman’s ‘The Power’, we’ve got your next read sorted. Taking a real-life witch trial as her inspiration, Hargrave’s adult debut weaves an atmospheric tale of self-sufficient womanhood and sexual suspicion in a tight-knit island community during the seventeenth century.


Luster - Raven Leilani


In this sharp and tantalising page-turner we meet Edie, who is just trying to survive. Messing up an admin job in her all-white office, sleeping with all the wrong men, and failing at the only thing that meant anything to her, painting. And then she meets Eric, a white middle-aged archivist with a suburban family, including a wife who has sort-of-agreed to an open marriage and an adopted black daughter who doesn't have a single person in her life who can show her how to do her hair. As if navigating the constantly shifting landscape of sexual and racial politics as a young black woman wasn't already hard enough, with nowhere else left to go, Edie finds herself falling head-first into Eric's home and family.

Detransition, Baby - Torrey Peters


From one of the hottest debut authors of the year, comes a navigation of the complicated waters of family-making and motherhood in the twenty-first century. This exciting and extremely funny debut novel follows the lives of three trans and cis women living in New York from the awe-inspiring bestselling trans writer, Torrey Peters.

Conversations on Love - Natasha Dunn


Dreaming of a summer fling? Look no further, as journalist Natasha Lunn takes us on her mission to understand how relationships work and evolve over a lifetime. She turned to authors and experts to learn about their experiences, as well as drawing on her own, asking: How do we find love? How do we sustain it? And how do we survive when we lose it?

Keep The Receipts: Three Women, Real Talk, No Filter - The Receipts Media Ltd


Can’t get enough of your favourite podcast? Join Tolly T, Audrey and Milena Sanchez as they get super honest about their life experiences and lessons. Fiercely funny and quite brutally frank, these conversations are riotous and unflinching, making them the perfect read to go alongside any cocktail this summer.

Looking for more Hot Books this summer? Check out www.booksthatmatter.co.uk You can use discount code ‘UpCircle20’ for 20% off all orders & subscriptions.

NATURAL

VEGAN

PALM-OIL-FREE

FIGHTING-WASTE

CRUELTY-FREE

100% RECYCLABLE PACKAGING

Search